Yukari OHNO

Japan Age 28

Yukari Ohno was born in Japan in 1995, she began to play the violin at the age of 2. She won prizes at international competitions including Valsesia Musica International Competition in Italy, International Violin Competition Vasco Abadijev in Bulgaria, International Queen Sophie Sharlotte Violin Competition in Germany, International Competition for Young Violinist in Honor of Karol Lipinski and Henryk Wieniawski in Poland.

Recently she won the 1st prize at the 21th Princess Astrid International Music Competition 2021 in Norway, and also took a solo engagement with the Trondheim Symfonieorkester, a recital in Bergen in cooperation with the International Edvard Grieg Competition, and career consulting with Andrew Ousley (Unison Media).

She had several concerts as a soloist with orchestra at international music festivals. In Vienna she plays Vivaldi Four Seasons as a soloist in Stephansdom with The Vienna Chamber Orchestra in every summer season.

She has already performed as a member of the chamber music at Mozarthaus Vienna, Schuberthaus, Wiener Musikverein and Muth, and also performed contemporary music works of Krzysztof Penderecki, Johanes Maria Staud, Morton Feldman, Olivier Messiaen and Erich Urbanner.

She graduated Toho Gakuen Music High School in Tokyo as a top student. And she graduated the Soloist Diploma Course of Toho Gakuen College Musik Department also under Prof. Akiko Tatsumi.

And now she is a student of Music and Arts University of the city of Vienna under Prof. Boris Kuschnir.

Finals Round – II


Preliminary Round

J.S. Bach - Adagio and Fuga from the Sonata No. 1 in G minor, B.W.V. 1001

N. Paganini Caprice in B-flat major No.13

N. Paganini Caprice in A minor No.24

F. Kreisler - Liebesleid


Semifinal Round

L. van Beethoven - Sonata No.4 in A minor, Op.23

C. Debussy - Sonata No.3 in G minor

E. Ysaÿe Sonata for Solo Violin in D minor, Op. 27, No. 3 “Ballade”

Sicong Ma’s Rondo No.3


Finals Round – I

W. A. Mozart - Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K.V. 218


Finals Round – II

J. Brahms - Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77

Copyright © 2019 CIMC 京ICP备13044071号